Indigo Underwriters is authorised and regulated by the United Kingdom Financial Conduct Authority under firm ​reference number 514818.


Beinta Biskopstø Joensen

Actuarial Student

t:     +45 28 76 67 44

e:     beinta.joensen@indigounderwriters.com

Sophie Kjær-Hansen

Actuarial Student

t:     +45 42 75 26 56

e:    sophie.kjaer-hansen@indigounderwriters.com

Jonas Gylden

Actuarial Student

t:     +45 61 77 61 26

e:     jonas.gylden@indigounderwriters.com

Torsten Brovang

Managing Director

t:     +45 28 34 4120

e:     torsten.brovang@indigounderwriters.com

Bolette Lauridsen

Administrative Assistant

t:     +45 21 25 22 20

e:     bolette.lauridsen@indigounderwriters.com

Nick Readings

Finance Director

t:     +44 20 7954 4309

e:     nick.readings@indigounderwriters.com

Pat Hannam

Company Secretary

t:     +44 20 7954 4310

e:    pat.hannam@indigounderwriters.com

Jesper Klein-Petersen

Chairman

t:     +45 40 63 36 46

e:    jesper.klein-petersen@indigounderwriters.com

Supervisory Authority
Indigo Underwriters Limited is authorised and regulated by the United Kingdom Financial Conduct Authority under Firm Reference Number 514818.

Complaints
Complaints should be directed to complaints@indigounderwriters.com or to
Indigo Underwriters Limited
Complaints
9 St Clare StreetLondon
EC3N 1LQ
United Kingdom

Data Protection Act
​Information your clients' supply may be used for the purposes of insurance administration by us, as the Data Controller (as defined under the Act).  It may be disclosed to regulatory bodies for the purposes of monitoring and/or enforcing compliance with any regulatory rules/codes.  Your client information may also be used for crime prevention.  For any of these purposes, your client information may be transferred to countries that do not have stringent data protection laws.  If this is necessary, the Data Controller will seek assurance from that party as to the security surrounding the handling of your information before it proceeds. If you give information about another person, in doing so you confirm that they have given you permission to provide it to the Data Controller and for the Data Controller to be able to process their personal data (including any sensitive personal data). On payment of the appropriate fee, your clients have the right to access and if necessary rectify information held about them (this is known as a Subject Access Request). Please contact our Compliance officer, in writing, to exercise these rights. When your clients insurance ends all information held about them (including information held on systems) will be destroyed or erased after a period of 6 years from the end of that scheme.  You will also, as our agent, be advised to do the same.  To assess the terms of the policy or handle claims which arise, we may need to collect data which the Data Protection Act defines as sensitive (such as medical history, criminal convictions or employment records).  Data protection laws impose specific conditions in relation to sensitive information including, in some circumstances, the need to obtain your clients' explicit consent before we process the information. When your clients apply for insurance, consent is given to the processing and transfer of information described in our policy wordings.  Without consent, we are not able to offer insurance products to you.